DE | EN | FR

Council of experts

This interdisciplinary committee independent of government, service providers, cost centres and industry evaluates the assessment reports prepared by universities and formulates recommendations. In the overall context, in addition to medical and economic considerations, ethical and legal aspects are also taken into account including quality of life, the needs and values of patients and society.

The membership of the council of experts is as follows:


Prof Dr med Stephan Harbarth

Department for the prevention and control of infection, university hospitals of Geneva


Prof Maria C. Katapodi, PhD, RN, FAAN

Nursing science, Faculty of Medicine, University of Basel


Prof Dr med Christoph A. Meier

CMO, University Hospital Basel


Prof Dr med. George Thalmann

Head of Department of Urology, Inselspital Berne


Prof Dr med Martin Tramèr

Head of the Department of Anaesthesiology, Pharmacology and Intensive Care (APSI), University hospitals, Geneva



Prof Dr med, Dr phil Nikola Biller-Andorno

Biomedical ethics, University of Zurich


Health economics

Prof Dr rer pol Stefan Felder

Health Economics, University of Basel



Prof Dr iur utr Brigitte Tag

Criminal law, criminal process law and medical law, University of Zurich